Course & Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Government and Legal Publications
*American Indian Studies
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
This guide serves as a primer for finding general information on American Indians, and specifically American Indians from Wisconsin.
*Environmental Public Health
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
A research guide for students in the Environmental Public Health Program at UW-Eau Claire.
AIS 330 Indigenous Religions of the Americas
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
A guide to finding resources related to religion and indigenous people in North and South America.
Case Law
by McIntyre Library Reference & Instruction - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
A guide to finding legal information for BSAD 305
Census Data
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
This guide will help you locate data collected by the United States Census.
Criminal Justice Databases
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
List of library databases useful for research in the field of Criminal Justice at UW-Eau Claire.
Federal Government Information
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
This guide provides an overview of information sources about the legislative, executive, judicial branches of the United States Government.
Government & Legal Publications Databases
by Robin Miller - Last Updated May 14, 2014
List of library and open access databases useful for locating government and legal publications online.
Government Publications Collection at UW-Eau Claire
by Robin Miller, Kelsey Patterson - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
McIntyre Library is a Federal and State Depository Library. Find out more about our government publications collections and services!
HIST 386/586 Public History: Legislative Histories
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
This guide will lead you through the process of researching the history of a public law. This may seem like library boot camp, but you'll learn important research skills along the way. Follow the steps and you'll have nothing to worry about!
IDIS 201: Overview of U.S. Health Care System
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This guide supplements Prof. Johs-Artisensi's class.
Laws of the United States
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Learn how to find Federal laws.
LMED 100: Finding Government Documents
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Nov 18, 2013
This guide offers a basic introduction to finding government documents here at McIntyre Library.
Political Science Databases
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
List of library databases useful for research in the field of Political Science at UW-Eau Claire.
Serial Set
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
A guide to using the U.S. Serial Set in the McIntyre Library.
Statistics
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
SW 383: Social Welfare Policies and Programs
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
This guide will link you to the library and government resources to help with your policy research assignments.
Wisconsin Government Documents
by Robin Miller - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
Wisconsin State Budget
by Robin Miller, Kelsey Patterson - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Looking for the facts about Wisconsin's State Budget? This LibGuide will point you to the government documents you need to understand the proposed 2013-2015 State Budget.

Need Assistance?

Profile Image
Robin Miller
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Research & Instruction/Government Publications Librarian
Send Email

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.
Loading...
Arrow