Rare BooksLocal History CollectionEau Claire Area Research CenterUniversity ArchivesMaps
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections & Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections & Archives   Tags: archives, history, local history, newspapers, primary sources, rare books, special collections  

This guide will help you understand the resources available in McIntyre Library's Special Collections & Archives Department.
Last Updated: Feb 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwec.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Arthur Marcus Olson

Thumbnail
Lt. Arthur Marcus Olson, an Eau Claire alumni, was killed in action during the Battle of Chateau-Thierry on July 18, 1918.  His picture hangs in the Special Collections and Archives Department and serves as a memorial to all UWEC students-past and present-who have given their lives in the service of our country.
 

About this Guide

This guide will help you understand the resources available in the Special Collections & Archives Department of McIntyre Library.  You also will find useful information that will help you locate and interpret archival collections.

 

Special Collections & Archives

Special Collections & Archives

The Special Collections & Archives of McIntyre Library consist of four main collections: University Archives, Area Research Center, Rare Book Collection, and Local History Collection. Maps and photographs of local and regional interest also are housed in Special Collections.

Please select from the tabs at the top of the page to discover more information about individual collections, research hints and strategy by topic, and general information.

 

Hours & Contact Information

Fall 2013 Hours

Sunday:               1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday:               9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday - Friday:  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

For exceptions, please review the library building hours.
 

Quick Contact Information

Phone: 715-836-2739

Meet the Archivist

Profile Image
Greg Kocken
Contact Info
Special Collections Librarian & University Archivist
Special Collections & Archives
McIntyre Library, Room 5022
Phone: 715-836-3873
Email: kockeng@uwec.edu
Send Email
 
Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip